My unsung heroes of the weekend

As I write this, my last post before the closing party (please see my previous post for the list of content still to come though) I realise I have some thank yous to say, to the people that kept me sane this weekend…

The Starbucks team, who were lovely to me and leech off their wifi (my favour #missionwifi suggestion was "make them famous and try get free coffee. No free coffee I'm afraid, but they are awesome!

The Starbucks team, who were lovely to me and let me leech off their wifi (my favourite #missionwifi suggestion was “make them famous and try to get free coffee.” No free coffee I’m afraid, but they are awesome!

Student film leader Abu. For his motivational speeches

Student film leader Abu. For his motivational speeches

The University of Hertfordshire Students that filmed the event, who were there at every event I went to!

The University of Hertfordshire Students that filmed the event, who were there at every event I went to!

...Even when times got hard!

…Even when times got hard!

Herts Student Blogging Network for the support and extra publicity.

Herts Student Blogging Network for the support and extra publicity.

The Trevelyan family for letting me stay - their son Julian has a piano recital in St Albans this month

The Trevelyan family for letting me stay – their son Julian has a piano recital in St Albans this month.

Leave a Reply

