Student Film Competition Finalists

The Pioneer Club

The Pioneer Club

Next on my agenda was the Student Film Competition Finalists’ screening at The Pioneer Club. Judging by my map, it was a long way out, so I set off early to make sure I’d get there on time. As it happened, I was a few minutes early and caught the end of the Online Video Success seminar, which was a surprisingly interactive and personal session, from the looks of it.

Online Video Success

Online Video Success

The Pioneer was a cool venue with a big screen on a stage and plenty of seating for the screenings. I didn’t get to watch all of the films, but the ones I did see were pleasantly surprising: this category is just as talented and creative as any other – and sometimes even more professional-looking (perhaps students have more to prove).

Screenings at the Pioneer

Screenings at the Pioneer

Well done to all the entrants in this category, the level of work was outstanding and had me cringing, laughing or down right creeped out in all the right places. Awesome job!

A full list of student finalists

A full list of student finalists

Leave a Reply

